Smash Panel

The official website of musician Darren Young


August 28, 2015

Back from my second tour of the UK with Diatessaron and it was absolutely incredible. Getting myself settled back into Calgary life, and that brings me to two big announcements.

This past June I was elected as the President of the Classical Guitar Society of Calgary. Things have been quite busy as we prep for our upcoming season featuring ChromaDuo, Jérôme Ducharme, Pavel Steidl, Johannes Möller & Laura Fraticelli, and Ekachai Jearakul. To learn more about the Society and to buy tickets to the concerts, please visit our website:

My other big news is that as of September 1st I will no longer be teaching privately. Instead I am taking over as the Director of Guitar at Harmony Music School. I am absolutely thrilled to be joining this school full time and we have big plans for music education within our city. Check out the Harmony website here:

February 2, 2015

New Performances added, and a video of me playing "Nocturne" by Calgary-based composer Michalis Andronikou. Enjoy!

November 3, 2014

Updates to the About and Performances pages today! Much bigger news to come in the New Year.

July 29, 2014

Diatessaron UK tour dates added to the Performances page along with a few other shows! Check back for more tour news!

September 4, 2013

Now accepting private students (classical/pop/rock guitar, double bass) for the Fall 2013 session. Please contact Darren at if you are interested in taking lessons.

June 14, 2013

Jung People tour dates added to the Performances page! Looking forward to exploring BC with some good people this summer.

May 13, 2013

Wedding season is just around the corner... hire dmfyoung to perform at your summer nuptials! Details can be found here. A couple big shows coming up, details TBA!

November 13, 2012

Lots of performances added to the dmfyoung calendar! Come show your support for dmfyoung, Diatessaron, and all associated projects.

October 11, 2012

Video released for the dmfyoung arrangement of "Dream a Little, Dream of Me"

September 24, 2012

Official launch of thanks for visiting!

September 21, 2012

Sounds have been added to the dmfyoung Soundcloud. Leo Brouwer's Simple Etudes Nos. 1-5

September 18, 2012

New videos up today! Go to to check 'em out!

August 13, 2012

Subscribe to the new dmfyoung mailing list by clicking right here.

Image description